top of page

The Hoarder House: Demo Daze Postscript

This fatigue isn't the kind that a good night's rest will cure...I know this feeling. If I'm not careful, I'm going down.


As I've said repeatedly to my family, I'm (sadly) a desk jockey...soooo not used to all of this physical labor, even though I'm happy to have the chance to do it.


My Nine Days of Demo have been productive, but frustrating: the house isn't where I need it to be with only two days left to go. Feeling less than 100% certainly doesn't help. Also, I've been pondering the verse from Proverbs that says "Every wise woman buildeth her house, but the foolish plucketh it down with her hands." (KJV) ...which does that make me? Haha! This expanded rendering from the Amplified Bible provides some clarity:


The wise woman builds her house [on a foundation of godly precepts, and her household thrives], But the foolish one [who lacks spiritual insight] tears it down with her own hands [by ignoring godly principles]. Proverbs 14:1


This photo was taken at the beginning of the workday today, starting around 2:30pm, since I've been working mornings in the office and renovating in the afternoons. I'm so grateful to finally begin seeing the skeleton of the house emerge!


* * *


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page